top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

The Short Love Story Between a Candle and a Flame- Emily Burson

In the falling twilight

Autumn winds blow

I travel closer to my heart

And farther from my home


Bitter air, thick with promises

All the secrets I breathe in

Forgive me of my loneliness

And I will forgive you of your sins


The moon lights my path

Forever, if I may run

The silence hides my hope

To someday touch the sun


But I have only fallen

Too close to your burning flame

My smile and heart will melt

But my love will always remain


Emily Burson

37 views

Recent Posts

See All

Somewhere- Anonymous

Sometimes I stare into something Else A patterned cascade Of nostalgia And what it feels like to be Home. Let it break me Down into the tiny pieces Reformed; like stained glass In this Image I see - W

Pre-Apocolypse- Kay Beckner

Moonless, starless nights Summer all year long Ferns and foliage of strawberry blonde And crisp brown Black rivers, lakes- rainbow marbled or else dried valleys Oceans rising Landmasses s h r i n k i

Down For the Count- Dakota Humble

TRIGGER WARNING: Guns, Shooting, Death Her eyes catch his; His golden array of colors illuminate. Her body dances to his strum. The beating of bass. The sound of love. The smell of passion. The music…

bottom of page