top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

To Whom It May Concern- McKenna Anderson (January Contest Winner!)


TRIGGER WARNING: Suicide, Eating Disorders, Depression

 

I know you worry to the point of smoking

Your lungs are suffocating

You worry to the point of a cup of wine, but it soon turns into a bottle

STOP.

You worry to the point of starving yourself thinking food is the enemy

STOP.

You fill your life with meaningless mind games to forget the demons that crowd your mind

You forget the important things

I'm tired of dragging you out of your deep depression

I'm tired of worrying about what could happen to you...

Do you remember the day you told me about that dark day in your room alone?

What about US.

They are screaming for help and a way out, but you can't even hear them...

I'm crying for attention and a reflection on your actions, but you don't see me...

I want to scream ¨get over yourself¨ but I can't

You are no longer in reality

I lost you in a world I can never travel to

A place I can never reach...

To Whom It May Concern, I'm sorry

I'm sorry I couldn't get to you in time before they took you

I'm sorry I pushed you away in hopes of you waking up one day and realizing they aren't real...

I'm sorry.


McKenna Anderson

25 views

Recent Posts

See All

Somewhere- Anonymous

Sometimes I stare into something Else A patterned cascade Of nostalgia And what it feels like to be Home. Let it break me Down into the tiny pieces Reformed; like stained glass In this Image I see - W

Pre-Apocolypse- Kay Beckner

Moonless, starless nights Summer all year long Ferns and foliage of strawberry blonde And crisp brown Black rivers, lakes- rainbow marbled or else dried valleys Oceans rising Landmasses s h r i n k i

bottom of page